#s-lib-banner-img Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Honors Foundations of World History: Home

Database passwords

All of our databases are IP authenticated for on campus use.  

When using the databases from home you will need a password. 

For access to database passwords click here. 

Databases

These databases will help you with your research.  Remember that you will need a password when using them from home.

JSTOR

JSTOR Logo
Search in:
 

Need help? See the "How to Search JSTOR" guide.

Username and password found on password doc (above).

INFOBASE Ancient and Medieval History

ABC-CLIO World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier

Gale -- World History in Context

Reader - new80206 - whic

EBSCO Discovery Catalog

EBSCO Discovery Service
Limit Your Results

New York Times

St. Luke's students have access to a NYTimes subscription. If you haven't activated your subscription yet, click the image below to go through the steps to activate. 

World Cat

Access the world's books from this link.

EBSCO eBooks

Many excellent non-fiction eBooks are available in this collection.  You will need an EBSCO password to use this collection at home.

SLS EBSCO E-Books

Search the Library Catalog

InfoBase eBooks

Many excellent non-fiction eBooks are available in this collection.  You will need a Facts on File/Infobase password to use this collection at home.