#s-lib-banner-img
Skip to Main Content
St. Luke's School
SLS Library
US History
Resources by Century
Search this Guide
Search
US History: Resources by Century
Databases
Primary Sources
Toggle Dropdown
Resources by Century
Chicago Style Citations and Format
Internet Sites With Primary Sources on 18th Century America
Adams at the MHS (Massachusetts Historical Society)
African American Odyssey
African Americans and the End of Slavery in Massachusetts
Afro-Louisiana History and Genealogy, 1719-1820
Alexander Hamilton Plan of a Constitution for America 1787
America and the Utopian Dream
America in Caricature: 1765-1865
American Archives: Documents of the American Revolution, 1774-1776
American Journeys: Eyewitness Accounts of Early American Exploration and Settlement
American Notes: Travels in America, 1750-1920
American Revolution and Its Era: Maps and Charts of North America and the West Indies, 1750-1789
American Revolutionary War 1775-1783 (New York State Library)
American Rhetoric
American Time Capsule: Three Centuries of Broadsides and Other Printed Ephemera
Anthony Wayne Letters Collection
Antislavery Collection
Appeals to the Privy Council from the American Colonies: An Annotated Digital Catalogue
Archival Research Catalog (National Archives)
Archive of Early American Images
Atlantic Slave Trade and Slave Life in America: A Visual Record
Author of the American Revolution (Thomas Paine)
Barbary Wars at the Clements
Battlelines: Letters from America's Wars
Benjamin Franklin...In His Own Words
Birth of the Nation: The First Federal Congress 1789-1791
Boston African Americana Project
Boston Massacre Trials (1770)
Brown University Steering Committee on Slavery & Justice
Cabell Family Papers (Virginia)
Calendar of State Papers, Colonial
Capital and the Bay: Narratives of Washington and the Chesapeake Bay Region, ca. 1600-1925
Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Documents and Debates 1774-1875
Church in the Southern Black Community, 1780-1925
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
Colonial and State Records of South Carolina
Colonial Charters, Grants, and Related Documents
Colonial Manuscript Collection (Hudson River Valley Heritage)
Colonial North America Project at Harvard University
Colonial Will Books, 1754-1779 (Georgia)
Colonial Wills, 1733-1778 (Georgia)
Coming of the American Revolution 1764-1776
Constitutional Convention Records (Fold3)
Continental Congress - Misc. (Fold3)
Continental Congress - Papers (Fold3)
Cornell University Collection of Political Americana
Cultural Readings: Colonization & Print in the Americas
Decisive Day Is Come' -- The Battle of Bunker Hill
Defining Her Life: Advice Books for Women
Diary, Correspondence, and Papers of Robert "King" Carter of Virginia, 1701-1732
Diary of Samuel Sewell 1674-1729
Digital Library on American Slavery
Digital Quaker Collection
Digital Withcraft Collection
DocsTeach: Primary Source Documents: Revolution and the New Nation, 1754-1820s
Document Exhibits: State of Delaware
Documents from the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention
Do History: Martha Ballard's Diary
Drums Along the Mohawk: The American Revolution on the New York Frontier
Dying Speches and Bloody Murders: Crime Broadsides Collected by the Harvard Law School Library
Early America's Digital Archive
Early California Population Project
Early Ohio History Digital Collection
Early Virginia Religious Petitions
Elizabeth Murray Project: A Resource Site for Early American History
Excerpts from Slave Narratives
FamilyTales (letters)
Federalist Papers (Library of Congress)
First American West: The Ohio River Valley, 1750-1820
First Person Narratives of the American South
Foreign Letters of the Continental Congress (Fold3)
Founders' Constitution
Founders Early Access
Documents written by founders of the U.S. that are in the process of being published by the Rotunda Press. When they are published they will disappear from this site.
Founders Online
Free African Americans of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Maryland, and Delaware
Free at Last? Slavery in Pittsburgh in the 18th and 19th Centuries
French and Indian Wars Manuscripts (New England Historic Genealogical Society)
French Colonial, Spanish Colonial, & 19th century Louisiana Documents (1655-1924)
Friends Historical Library
From Revolution to Reconstruction: Documents
Geography of Slavery in Virginia
Geometry of War: Fortification Plans from 18th-Century America
George Washington Correspondence (Fold3)
George Washington Notebook as a Virginia Colonel 1757
George Washington Papers at the Library of Congress 1741-1799
Governors Papers, Historical (North Carolina) (1776-1795)
Great Lakes Digital Collection
Guide to the American Revolution
History Matters: Many Pasts
I Do Solemly Swear: Presidential Inaugurations
Immigrant Servants Database (1607-1820)
Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930
Indenture of John Henry Coats, 1750
Indenture of Letitia Beard, 1794
Indian Converts Collection
Indian Land Cessions in the United States, 1784-1894
Invasion of America: How the United States Took Over an Eighth of the World
James Glen Papers, 1738-1777
James Madison Papers
Jesuit Relations and Allied Documents 1610 to 1791
John Peter Zenger Trial 1734
Jonathan Edward's Collection
Journal of John Woolman
Kappler's Indian Affairs: Laws & Treaties
Law of Slavery in New Jersey
Lee Family Digital Archive
Letters of Delegates to Congress. (1774-1789) (Library of Congress)
Letters of Delegates to Congress. (1774-1789) (University of Virginia)
Liberty Threatened: Maine in 1775
Life in the 18th Century (Colonial Williamsburg)
Look Back, Ponder & Move On: Glimpses of the African-American Experience in Savannah, 1750-1900
Manumissions, Indentures, and Other
Maps of the French and Indian War
Martha Washington: A Life
Medford Slave Trade Letters - 1759-1765
Medicine in the Americas, 1610-1920: A Digital Library
Missing Chapter:Untold Stories of the African American Presence in the Mid-Hudson Valley
Museum of America and the Sea: Digital Library Items
Native American Materials (New York State Library)
New Jersey Women's History
New Nation Votes: American Election Returns 1787-1825
New York State Archives: Revolutionary War
On the Water: Living in the Atlantic World 1450-1800
Papers of Benjamin Franklin
Papers of John Jay
Papers of the War Department, 1784-1800
Parallel Histories: Spain, the United States, and the American Frontier
Petition to George III, King of Great Britain (1775)
Primary Sources (Providence College): diaries, journals, etc. from the American Revolution
Probing the Past: Virginia and Maryland Probate Inventories, 1740-1810
Quaker Broadsides Collection
Quaker Page
Quakers and Slavery
More Intenet Sites with Primary Sources on American History
Raid on Deerfield: The Many Stories of 1704
Ratified Amendments to the U.S. Constitution (Fold3)
Rediscovering George Washington
Religion and the Founding of the American Republic
RJ&L Religious Liberty Archive: Historic Documents
Robert E. Brooker III Collection of American Legal and Land Use Documents: 1716-1930
Samuel J. May Anti-Slavery Collection
Selection of George Croghan's letters and journals relating to tours into the western country--November 16, 1750-November, 1765
Sid Lapidus '59 Collection on Liberty and the American Revolution
Slave Deeds (Buncombe Co., NC) 1776-1865
Slave Movement During the 18th and 19th Centuries
Slavery in Savannah: Intersections with Local Government
Slavery Papers (State of Delaware)
Slaves and Free African Americans, Reports and opinions from the newspapers of Hagerstown, Washington County, and Cumberland, Allegany County, Maryland, 1790 to 1864
Slaves and the Courts: 1740 to 1860
South Carolina Estate Inventories and Bills of Sale, 1732-1872
Southeastern Native American Documents, 1730-1842
Southern Historical Collection
Spanish Exploration and Colonization of 'Alta California' 1774-1776
Spy Letters of the American Revolution
State and Provincial Papers of New Hampshire 1623-1800
Temple of Liberty: Building the Capitol for a New Nation
Tennessee Documentary History 1796-1850
Thomas Jefferson (University of Virginia)
Thomas Jefferson Account Book 1791-1803
Thomas Jefferson Papers
Thomas Johnson Letters (1764-1834; 1st elected governor of Maryland)
Thomas Paine
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Travel Journal & Album of Collected Papers of William Tennent III (1740-1777)
Trial Pamphlets Collection
Unknown No Longer: A Database of Virginia Slave Names
Virginia Runaways (1736-1777; database of ads for runaway slaves)
Voyage of the Slave Ship Sally 1764-1765
Whaling Ship Logs 1791-1858
William Ancrum Papers, 1757-1789: Letter Book and Account
William Bollan Papers (1749-1757)
Agent of the Massachusetts Bay Colony in London.
Wisconsin Historical Images
Witness to the Early American Experience
Women's Education Evolves, 1790-1980
Writings of George Washington from the Original Manuscript Sources 1745-1799
<<
Previous:
Primary Sources
Next:
Chicago Style Citations and Format >>
